Sad Loss

I have been away from my blog for far too long whilst I deal with the sad loss of my darling wife Pat, who died on 23 September whilst we were on a trip to Barcelona. She had cancer for 15 years and I am afraid it got her in the end, quite suddenly and unexpectedly. We had been married for 44 years less a few days, and I am obviously devastated by her passing. She was a talented writer and artist who never recognised her own gifts, but more importantly she was a loving and caring companion and mother who is missed dreadfully by all around her. I have set up a tribute page to Pat so that you may help Macmillan cancer charity to help others fight the scourge that took her from me too early.

5-7662

About Gerry Walden

I am a stock photographer with far more years of experience than I would care to mention. Located in Southampton (UK) I am sandwiched between two national parks and my home town is a major seaport. I shoot mostly people related images, and travel when I can. I am resident photographer at a major concert venue in the town which means I get to shoot a variety of musicians.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sad Loss

  1. David says:

    Gerry, I realised you had been quiet but didn’t realise why. I am sincerely sorry for your loss. I will make sure to make a donation.

  2. Your loss is palpable in your post. I’m grateful that you were able to share this with us. Grieving is important but mix it with fond memories, especially those that bring a smile or chuckle into your day…my warmest condolences to you and your family.

  3. Charles says:

    I am so sorry for your devastating loss. I noticed your Barcelona image on the Fuji FB page and followed the links to your blog. I hope you are, or are eventually able to recover.

    • Gerry Walden says:

      Thank you Charles. Pat died in Barcelona, and it was with more than a little fear and trepidation I went back, but it was pretty much OK and I did some great work there.

Leave a Reply

