I’m Getting there!

In my posting below you will read about the major change I have made in equipment, and I am pleased to say that I am gradually getting there and producing a few good (I hope!) images which are getting accepted by the photo agencies I am registered with. I am seriously disappointed though by the lack of support from the dealer and/or Olympus in acquiring lenses etc. Olympus have made a number of promises, none of which has so far been fulfilled. Maybe it is just me, but I am more used to a more professional approach from Nikon, and micro four thirds will never take off if the suppliers don’t get their acts together. However, to keep you going, here is an image from the shoot I did in the Old Cemetery on Southampton Common on Friday. I was using the Panasonic Lumix GH2 with the Olympus 14-42mm lens. The lens was chosen because I just wanted something really light to carry around. Image processing was in Apple Aperture using a HDR preset.

About Gerry Walden

I am a stock photographer with far more years of experience than I would care to mention. Located in Southampton (UK) I am sandwiched between two national parks and my home town is a major seaport. I shoot mostly people related images, and travel when I can. I am resident photographer at a major concert venue in the town which means I get to shoot a variety of musicians.
This entry was posted in Aperture, Lumix, Micro Four Thirds, Olympus, Panasonic, photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

