The Art Depot

OK, so after you have taken your photo of the antique shop (see below) and maybe popped in for a browse walk along the block to your right as you face the building, and stop for a coffee in the restaurant at the end of the block. Go to the street behind and find rue de Barre and the wonderful cobbled streets around that area. Find the little tea shop which sells a million and one infusions (OK, so maybe I exaggerated a bit!) and just enjoy the ambiance of old Paris. Get away from the tourist areas, find the small squares and start shooting. But don’t forget the La Maison Européenne de la Photographie which is one of the finest photographic exhibition spaces in Europe, but be sure to check out the opening times. Also whilst in the area explore the wonderful Hotel de Béthune-Sully where I have also seen some great exhibitions.

About Gerry Walden

I am a stock photographer with far more years of experience than I would care to mention. Located in Southampton (UK) I am sandwiched between two national parks and my home town is a major seaport. I shoot mostly people related images, and travel when I can. I am resident photographer at a major concert venue in the town which means I get to shoot a variety of musicians.
This entry was posted in Art Print, Black and White, France, Leica, Lightroom 4, Monochrome, Paris, photography, Prints for sale, Street and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Art Depot

Leave a Reply

