Wedding at Clandon Park

On Friday I was at Clandon Park just off the A3 near Guildford to photograph the wedding of Rob and Sharon,and what a great day it was. I managed to escape the rain and to put the X-Pro1 through its paces for the first time on a wedding shoot, and it performed flawlessly. I have been shooting weddings for around 40 years (yes forty!) and for the first time I could shoot the whole thing without using a flashgun once and, as a result, got some great more intimate photographs. I have always struggled with flash shadows at weddings, and this was a eureka moment for me in the best possible sense.

The day started at the brides home and went right through to the reception. Below are some of the images I capture and I hope they give a true impression of both how great the wedding couple were, and how the camera handled the variations in light:

 

About Gerry Walden

I am a stock photographer with far more years of experience than I would care to mention. Located in Southampton (UK) I am sandwiched between two national parks and my home town is a major seaport. I shoot mostly people related images, and travel when I can. I am resident photographer at a major concert venue in the town which means I get to shoot a variety of musicians.
This entry was posted in Fuji X-Pro1, Wedding and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

