RAW at last

So finally we have raw processing for images from the X-Pro1 thanks to the guys/gals at Adobe. I thought the camera was pretty awesome when I was working on the jpegs, but they really are something else now I can work on the raw files. I was sensible enough to shoot both at the same time, and whilst the differences are subtle they are there. No point showing images here because you would probably not see any difference, but the mere fact that I can now set the colour balance exactly where I want it is a major benefit alone. Other fine tweaks are equally subtle, but also equally important to me. So a big “THANK YOU” to Adobe, and back to the editing.

About Gerry Walden

I am a stock photographer with far more years of experience than I would care to mention. Located in Southampton (UK) I am sandwiched between two national parks and my home town is a major seaport. I shoot mostly people related images, and travel when I can. I am resident photographer at a major concert venue in the town which means I get to shoot a variety of musicians.
This entry was posted in Fuji X-Pro1, Lightroom 4, photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

