Life at Lighthouse

I am working on a new project to record the work of an Anglo/Asian church here in Southampton. This was taken at a meeting to explain Christianity and deal with questions and misconceptions that folk from other religious backgrounds may have. The project is being presented to them (at their request) in colour, but I prefer b&w.

It was shot on X-Pro1 and then processed using SilverEfex 2 (my first usage). The iso was 6400, and I was using the 18mm lens at f2 and 1/320th.

13-8085-Edit

About Gerry Walden

I am a stock photographer with far more years of experience than I would care to mention. Located in Southampton (UK) I am sandwiched between two national parks and my home town is a major seaport. I shoot mostly people related images, and travel when I can. I am resident photographer at a major concert venue in the town which means I get to shoot a variety of musicians.
This entry was posted in 18mm, Black and White, Fuji X-Pro1, Lightroom 4, Monochrome, photography, SilverEfex Pro 2 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life at Lighthouse

  1. Good article. I have got a dilemma. As a blog owner,
    just how long did it require for your blog website to
    be profitable? Furthermore exactly what do you like most regarding running
    a blog?

    • Gerry Walden says:

      My blog was never started to make money but to inform others of my work and other matters that might interest them. To the best of my knowledge I have never made a penny from it, but I do enjoy sharing my work. There is no point producing images if no one sees them.

Leave a Reply

