The Louvre, Paris

Taken in 2002 using a Leica M6 and Kodak T400CN film, but recently scanned.

An hooded elderly woman walks through an archway at the Louvre in Paris, France.

An hooded elderly woman walks through an archway at the Louvre in Paris, France.

About Gerry Walden

I am a stock photographer with far more years of experience than I would care to mention. Located in Southampton (UK) I am sandwiched between two national parks and my home town is a major seaport. I shoot mostly people related images, and travel when I can. I am resident photographer at a major concert venue in the town which means I get to shoot a variety of musicians.
This entry was posted in Architecture, Black and White, Film, Leica, Leica, Lenses, Monochrome, photography, Prints for sale and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Louvre, Paris

  1. Love this…….dream big….

  2. Tara says:

    I love the geometry, the juxtaposition of new and old architecture, the human figure against the vastness of the hardscape. The lighting, everything. A grand image. I’m going to Paris in April 2016, and I’m going to see if I can riff off this shot with my Leica Q.

    • Gerry Walden says:

      Tara

      Thank you so much for your comments which are greatly appreciated.To riff off the pic you may need to find an old lady and offer her money! I haven’t been to Paris for too long and need to get back, but I am in Rouen for 4 days at the end of this week. Looks like next year I may be doing workshops in Barcelona so Paris may be out, but we will see.

Leave a Reply

