Bugge Wesseltoft at Turner Sims

Last night I photographed the great Bugge Wesseltoft setting up at the Turner Sims Concert Hall. I used the Leica M9 and Zeiss 50mm Sonnar f1.5 at 1250iso. the more I use this camera the more I simply love it. I was worried about losing autofocus in my advancing years but I am finding the same success rate as with autofocus. You can see the photographs at https://slate.adobe.com/cp/iRT29/

Norwegian painist and electronic keyboard players Brugge Wesseltoft setting up his equipment for a solo concert at the Turner Sims Concert Hall in Southampton, England.

Norwegian painist and electronic keyboard players Brugge Wesseltoft setting up his equipment for a solo concert at the Turner Sims Concert Hall in Southampton, England.

About Gerry Walden

I am a stock photographer with far more years of experience than I would care to mention. Located in Southampton (UK) I am sandwiched between two national parks and my home town is a major seaport. I shoot mostly people related images, and travel when I can. I am resident photographer at a major concert venue in the town which means I get to shoot a variety of musicians.
This entry was posted in 50mm Zeiss Sonnar f1.5, Leica, Leica M9, Southampton, Turner Sims and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bugge Wesseltoft at Turner Sims

  1. Tara Crowley says:

    nice images, Gerry. Glad you like the camera so much! I can no longer due manual focus due to eyesight. I’m using the Leica Q for the auto function, and I quite like it.

    • Gerry Walden says:

      Thanks for commenting Tara. At the moment I am OK (just) for focussing but have sympathy with you on the eyesight front. Have you thought of correction lenses on the viewfinder (I feel sure you have!) I think they take a pretty standard round one such as available from Nikon.

Leave a Reply

