Website revamp

After toying with Adobe Portfolio (part of the CC suite) I have stuck with Photoshelter for the versatility it offers, and I have now done a complete revamp of the appearance of my website at www.gwpics.com. Whilst Adobe Portfolio is very good for a free website it simply did not have the facilities that I needed.

Please take a look and let me have feedback if you feel so inclined – the website address remains exactly the same. If anyone is thinking of going with Photoshelter I can let them have a discount code.

About Gerry Walden

I am a stock photographer with far more years of experience than I would care to mention. Located in Southampton (UK) I am sandwiched between two national parks and my home town is a major seaport. I shoot mostly people related images, and travel when I can. I am resident photographer at a major concert venue in the town which means I get to shoot a variety of musicians.
This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Website revamp

  1. Tara says:

    Nice job . I like that I can just tap the screen of my iPad and it moves to the next photograph. Really love your images.

    • Gerry Walden says:

      Thank you Tara, that is very generous of you. Having listened to a presentation last night on a webcast about portfolio presentation I am thinking of altering the front page so that it just shows my top photos of any genre, with maybe 3 or 4 genres. At the moment it shows the latest in specific galleries. Comments?

      Thanks again,

      Gerry

Leave a Reply

