The View to Sea

I took a  brief visit to Stokes Bay near Gosport (Hampshire) last week to have morning coffee with my wonderful sister Brenda, who is now 85 and has problems walking. It was a glorious hot summers day, and whilst waiting for her to walk to the cafe I captured a quick image of a man looking out to sea using my Leica M9 and 35mm Summarit-M f2.5 lens. I am delighted to say that the image (below) has been published on the National Geographic website as one of their ‘Daily Dozen’ best images. It just shows that to take good photos you need to have your camera with you!

A man looks out to sea dressed in a bathing suit which sits below his stomach.

A man looks out to sea dressed in a bathing suit which sits below his stomach.

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Gerry Walden

I am a stock photographer with far more years of experience than I would care to mention. Located in Southampton (UK) I am sandwiched between two national parks and my home town is a major seaport. I shoot mostly people related images, and travel when I can. I am resident photographer at a major concert venue in the town which means I get to shoot a variety of musicians.
This entry was posted in 35mm Summarit, Leica, Leica, Leica M9, photography, Street, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The View to Sea

  1. Tara says:

    Good on you Gerry!

Leave a Reply

