Market Day

Salisbury is about 30 miles up the road for me, and is a very beautiful city to stroll around with its beautiful cathedral area and the market square. It is always a pleasure to visit, but for any photographer Tuesday and Saturday are both special days because they are market days, and the centre of the city is alive with market stalls selling everything and anything you could want. So yesterday, being Tuesday and great weather, it was an ideal place to take a walk and do a little street photography. I always regard street photography as a ‘fishing trip’ and you are never sure what you are going to catch. Shooting with the Fuji X-Pro1 is ideal because the camera just seems made for this type of work. It is so light and versatile, and the standard lens is razor sharp. Here are 4 examples of the catch from my ‘fishing trip’:

About Gerry Walden

I am a stock photographer with far more years of experience than I would care to mention. Located in Southampton (UK) I am sandwiched between two national parks and my home town is a major seaport. I shoot mostly people related images, and travel when I can. I am resident photographer at a major concert venue in the town which means I get to shoot a variety of musicians.
This entry was posted in Black and White, Fuji X-Pro1, Lightroom 4, Monochrome, photography, Street and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment